Annual Golf Classic 2017

​Clubs were swinging and balls were flying at the Lee County Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Golf Classic held May 11, 2017 at River Pointe Golf Club.  The teams were divided into three flights and ranked 1st through 3rd.  We would like to congratulate the winners:
1st Flight
1st Place     Merritt Insurance & Investments
                        (Jay Merritt, Clay Chester, Tom Rief, Jacob Joiner)
2nd Place    EMC Engineering
                        (Alex Perry, Dean Reese, Matthew Inman, Jesse Mitchell)
3rd Place     SB&T
                        (Bill Turoski, Dennis Mangham, Tim McLean, Mike Johnson)
2nd Flight
1st Place     Bank of Lee
                        (Ronnie Middlebrooks, Jimmy Cooper, Wes Henry, Joe Sheffield)
2nd Place      AT&T
                        (Terry McGahee, Bruce Shearer, Dennis Harrell, Courtney Brinson)
3rd Place        Georgia Power
                          (Wade Littleton, Horace Hudgens, Henry Everson, Shelton Johnson)
3rd Flight
1st Place        Metro Power
                          (Duane Howell, Andy Boyett, Randle Walker, Scott Williams)
2nd Place       Shiver Lumber
                          (Wade Shiver, Kyle Schuchmann, Kurt Lamon, Stuart Sinyard) 
3rd Place     Kubota/Southern Tractor & Outdoors
                        (Mike Horne, Bo Flowers, Trey Jones, Marty Weeks)
Thank you to all who participated and supported this event.  We want to give a special thank you to our tournament sponsors Colony Bank, Griffin Lumber & Hardware, ServPro, Georgia Power, Procter & Gamble, Merritt Insurance & Investments and all the businesses that sponsored a hole for the tournament!  Also thanks to all the sponsors on the raffle items.  It was a beautiful day and everyone had a wonderful time!